Logpoint is an EAL 3+ certified solution

You need to trust your SIEM solution’s general level of security, but you may be wondering how to get that assurance. Here’s a question to ask: Does it stand up to rigorous testing by a third-party, internationally recognized organization?

With Logpoint, the answer is a resounding yes. Logpoint’s SIEM solution has earned a Common Criteria EAL 3+ certification. It’s required by organizations in the private and public sectors within critical infrastructure industries such as energy, healthcare, and finance. And it’s a must-have in law enforcement, within intelligence agencies and defense, including NATO

EAL testing is rigorous

The Evaluation Assurance Level is a certification given to IT products or systems, providing assurance that the process of specification, implementation, and evaluation in the development has been conducted in a rigorous, standardized, and repeatable manner. The level of EAL certification depends on whether the product meets specific assurance requirements, which include:

  • Design documentation
  • Design analysis
  • Functional testing
  • Penetration testing

Common Criteria is the international standard

Common Criteria is the international standard (ISO/IEC 15408) for software assurance certification, recognized by 31 countries as the official third-party evaluation criteria for quality, security, and engineering practices.

Earning EAL 3+ certification is no easy task. It requires stringent testing, which ensures that you have maximum assurance of positive security engineering at the design and engineering stages. This is especially important in critical infrastructure, intelligence agencies, defense and other industries with exceptional requirements towards security.

EAL3+ certification icon

Third-party testing eliminates bias

Independent testing organizations make the determination based on the completion of a Common Criteria security evaluation. Logpoint submitted its SIEM solution for certification to EAL assurance level 3+ to the Swedish Certification Body for IT Security (CSEC). Logpoint was EAL 3+ certified in 2015 and re-certified to EAL 3+ in 2021.

Trust is an invaluable piece to the network security puzzle. With its EAL 3+ certification, you can deploy Logpoint onto your network with the peace of mind that comes with using a solution that far exceeds security-testing standards of other SIEM solutions on the market.